Mark Rapoport MD, FRCPC


Colin Woolf Award for Longterm Contributions to Continuing Education

Continuing Professional Development Awards


  1. Great achievement! You have made your mark in your field.
    Michael and Anita Greenstein
  2. Well worth recipient of this distinguished honour! Congratulations well-deserved! Mazel Tov Arlene & Don lapowich
    Arlene(Banack) Lapowich
  3. Congrats Mark!!!
    Petal Abdool

Sign the Guestbook

All messages are held for moderation.


Dr. Mark Rapoport is a Professor and residency program director in the geriatric psychiatry division of the Department of Psychiatry at the University of Toronto, past-president of the Canadian Academy of Geriatric Psychiatry (CAGP, 2012-2016), and acting head of Geriatric Psychiatry for Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre. He founded two widely-recognized annual national review courses in geriatric psychiatry, and his main area of research focuses on motor vehicle collisions associated with neurological and psychiatric illness in older adults. He is a Distinguished Fellow of the Canadian Psychiatric Association and the American Association of Geriatric Psychiatry.

From the Nomination

Dr. Mark Rapoport was nominated and won for this award for his development, long-term coordination and sustainability of the Canadian Academy of Geriatric Psychiatry (CAGP) National Review Course in Geriatric Psychiatry and the Geriatric Psychiatry Online Course, which were created in 2012. He has received several other CPD awards including the Canadian Psychiatric Association (CPA)/COPCE award for an outstanding continuing education event in Canada (academic)for the CAGP National Review Course and Online Study Group programs.He also received the Sunnybrook Educating Beyond Sunnybrook award recognizing the CME work done pertaining to geriatric psychiatry education, outside of Sunnybrook; Canadian Academy of Geriatric Psychiatry Outstanding Contributions in Geriatric Psychiatry Award; and the Paul Patterson award from the CPA for innovations in education.

About the Award

The Colin R. Woolf Awards were created to recognize outstanding contributions to continuing professional development. They recognize excellence in the following categories: program development and coordination, long term contributions to continuing professional development, and sustained excellence in teaching in continuing professional development.