Yonah Krakowsky MD MEd FRCSC

W. T. Aikins Award for Excellence in Individual Teaching Performance: Clerkship

MD Program Awards

Sign the Guestbook

All messages are held for moderation.


Yonah Krakowsky is a urologist at Mount Sinai and Women's College Hospital. He is the medical director of the transition related surgery program and the assistant program director of the urology residency program at University of Toronto. He completed his medical school and urology residency at University of Toronto and his fellowship at Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center a Harvard Medical School. He has also completed his Master of Education at University of Toronto.

About the Award

These awards are named after William Thomas Aikins, the first Dean of the Faculty of Medicine after its reorganization in1887. They are the Faculty’s most prestigious awards in the MD Program. They were established to recognize and formally reward outstanding teachers in the areas of Individual Teaching Performance (Foundations and Clerkship), Development and Use of Educational Innovations, and Course / Program Development and Coordination. Recipients of these awards have significantly contributed to high-quality undergraduate teaching by establishing and integrating new and effective methods of instruction into the curriculum.